Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Tyler Saladino
AVG HR RBI
.178 0 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 375.78
Position: 2BBorn: 7/20/1989 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Sep. 28 6:31 AM PT7:31 AM MT8:31 AM CT9:31 AM ET9:31 ET13:31 GMT21:31 6:31 AM MST8:31 AM EST9:01 AM VEN17:31 UAE8:31 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Sep. 27 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 17-7. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Sep. 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Sep. 9 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Sep. 8 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Sep. 3 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Sep. 2 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Aug. 31 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Aug. 30 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Aug. 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-1. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Aug. 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Saladino added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Aug. 21 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 17-7. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Aug. 18 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Aug. 16 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Aug. 13 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 14-6. Saladino scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Houston Astros 8-5. Saladino scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Aug. 5 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Saladino went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits in three games.
Aug. 2 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Aug. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
July 31 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
July 30 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 28 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 25 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
July 23 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 19 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
July 16 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Analysis: Saladino was activated from the 10-day disabled list after he had been out since May 27 with back spasms. Saladino is hitting .204 with five RBIs and 10 runs in 31 games. He batted seventh and started at second base.
May 26 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-The White Sox have activated Saladino from the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: The infielder had been sidelined since late May by back spasms but went 7 for 20 with a home run in six games while on a rehab assignment with Triple-A Charlotte. Saladino was hitting just .200 with no homers in 30 games prior to getting hurt, so there's little fantasy appeal here.
May 17 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 16 6:34 AM PT7:34 AM MT8:34 AM CT9:34 AM ET9:34 ET13:34 GMT21:34 6:34 AM MST8:34 AM EST9:04 AM VEN17:34 UAE8:34 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 14 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. Saladino scored twice. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 12 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Saladino is 3 for 27 (.111) in his last seven games.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Saladino went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Analysis: Saladino has a solid mustache but his game is a little thin at the moment.
May 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Saladino singled Wednesday against Kansas City to give him a four-game hitting streak. He also scored and stole a base.
Analysis: Saladino is 5 for 17 with two RBIs and three runs over those four games, but he's struck out nine times without a walk.
Apr. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Saladino doubled, walked, was hit by a pitch, stole a base and scored against Minnesota on Saturday.
Analysis: Saladino is 4 for 13 with four walks in his first four games.
Apr. 4 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Saladino singled twice, walked and scored Tuesday against Detroit.
Analysis: He finished strong last season, batting .425 (17 for 40) in his last 11 games before being shut down with a back injury in late September.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 68 236 33 53 6 4 4 20 12 51 8 2 .225 .267 .335
2016 CWS 93 298 33 84 14 0 8 38 13 62 11 5 .282 .315 .409
2017 CWS 79 253 23 45 9 2 0 10 23 67 5 4 .178 .254 .229
Career 240 787 89 182 29 6 12 68 48 180 24 11 .231 .281 .329


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.