Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
3.44 0 24
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Imbert, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
July 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-6 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 13-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Juan Minaya fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Juan Minaya fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Minaya struck out four, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 3.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Minaya struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on zero hits and four walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 7.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 18.2 14 9 7 0 17 0 24 1.66 3.38
Career 4 4 9 - 10 73 0 0 72.2 62 37 34 7 42 0 81 1.43 4.21



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 97 93 95.2 58.45
Curveball 1 84 84 84 .23
Slider 62 88 82 85.7 14.55
Changeup 114 92 86 89.6 26.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.