Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Yandy Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.312 1 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: 3BBorn: 8/8/1991 Birthplace: Sagua la Grande, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 30 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .312 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 0 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 14-6. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Sep. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Sep. 27 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 6 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 15-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .297 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 4 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Diaz scored three times. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .371 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .419 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .524 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .550 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .526 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 49 156 25 41 8 1 0 13 21 35 2 0 .263 .352 .327
2018 Cle 39 109 15 34 5 2 1 15 11 19 0 0 .312 .375 .422
Career 88 265 40 75 13 3 1 28 32 54 2 0 .283 .361 .366

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle Total 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
    LDS 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.