Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Andrew McCutchen
AVG HR RBI
.248 3 19
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: RFBorn: 10/10/1986 Birthplace: Fort Meade, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 9-4. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: McCutchen bruised his knee sliding into second base in the seventh. He is day-to-day.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 5 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. McCutchen scored twice. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 2 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. McCutchen scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 11-2. McCutchen scored twice. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 9-4. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 2 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-McCutchen left Wednesday's game against the Padres after being hit by a pitch on his left elbow. X-rays taken were negative.
Analysis: McCutchen, who singled before exiting, has offered very little in terms of power lately, entering Wednesday slugging just .321 in his previous 10 games, but does own a stellar .463 OBP over that same stretch.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 6-5. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. McCutchen scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 15-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. McCutchen scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-0. McCutchen scored twice. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. McCutchen scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 6 for 7 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. McCutchen scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Seattle Mariners 10-1. McCutchen scored once. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Andrew McCutchen went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 108 433 74 124 26 9 12 54 54 83 22 5 .286 .365 .471
2010 Pit 154 570 94 163 35 5 16 56 70 89 33 10 .286 .365 .449
2011 Pit 158 572 87 148 34 5 23 89 89 126 23 10 .259 .364 .456
2012 Pit 157 593 107 194 29 6 31 96 70 132 20 12 .327 .400 .553
2013 Pit 157 583 97 185 38 5 21 84 78 101 27 10 .317 .404 .508
2014 Pit 146 548 89 172 38 6 25 83 84 115 18 3 .314 .410 .542
2015 Pit 157 566 91 165 36 3 23 96 98 133 11 5 .292 .401 .488
2016 Pit 153 598 81 153 26 3 24 79 69 143 6 7 .256 .336 .430
2017 Pit 156 570 94 159 30 2 28 88 73 116 11 5 .279 .363 .486
2018 SF 45 165 27 41 13 1 3 19 26 43 3 1 .248 .356 .394
Career 1391 5198 841 1504 305 45 206 744 711 1081 174 68 .289 .378 .484

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 21 3 7 1 0 0 0 5 3 0 0 .333 .462 .381
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .667 .800 .667
    LDS 5 18 2 5 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .278 .381 .333
2014 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 8 28 3 9 1 0 0 0 6 4 0 0 .321 .441 .357


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.