Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 0
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 1 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST9:25 AM CST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Stanton has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a left biceps strain, and could miss most of April.
Analysis: Stanton got hurt fouling off a 3-1 fastball from Baltimore's Dylan Bundy in the third inning of New York's 7-5 loss on March 31. Stanton grimaced and stepped out of the batter's box but remained in the game and played all nine innings. He felt the biceps tighten after the game and went for an MRI, which led to a diagnosis of a Grade 1 strain. He won't participate in any activities for 10 days, and the Yankees will evaluate him then.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.