Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Paul Goldschmidt
AVG HR RBI
.242 4 10
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1987 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. The homer was his third of the season. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .059 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 8-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 48 156 28 39 9 1 8 26 20 53 4 0 .250 .333 .474
2012 Ari 145 514 82 147 43 1 20 82 60 130 18 3 .286 .359 .490
2013 Ari 160 602 103 182 36 3 36 125 99 145 15 7 .302 .401 .551
2014 Ari 109 406 75 122 39 1 19 69 64 110 9 3 .300 .396 .542
2015 Ari 159 567 103 182 38 2 33 110 118 151 21 5 .321 .435 .570
2016 Ari 158 579 106 172 33 3 24 95 110 150 32 5 .297 .411 .489
2017 Ari 155 558 117 166 34 3 36 120 94 147 18 5 .297 .404 .563
2018 Ari 19 66 14 16 4 1 4 10 15 23 0 0 .242 .398 .515
Career 953 3448 628 1026 236 15 180 637 580 909 117 28 .298 .399 .531

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
    LDS 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
2017 Ari Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 1 4 0 0 .188 .235 .563
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 11 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .091 .167 .364
Career 8 32 6 10 0 0 4 11 3 9 1 0 .313 .389 .688


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.